The shopping habits of people depend more on their age group than on any other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

People’s shopping habits depend more on their age rather than other considerations. I totally agree with this opinion due to some reasons.

There are many people who think that doing shopping not only depends on the age group, but also requires being financially strong, which might be a problem for some individuals. As we are living in a developing era, many large and famous shops show us their attractive goods to buy, such as clothes or technological devices. There are many people who can buy that kind of valuable things despite their prices. However, many people face financial problems when doing shopping. For example, a student studying at a foreign university experiences such problems with shopping, and they cannot even cover their needs. Statistically, the figure of females who are buying especially a variety of clothes is higher than the rate of males. Males also can buy that kind of things, but they have a big responsibility on their shoulders in front of their family. For this, they make an important choice to buy beneficial things such as a house or car. Due to these reasons, people think shopping habits depend more on their current situations. On the other hand, I can say that shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to. When people become older, above 50-60, their interests will lower gradually year by year. My father would be a good example of this; in his freshman years, he used to do shopping when he earned a bunch of money despite having crucial problems such as accommodation or university tuition.

In conclusion, despite some factors influencing shopping, it depends more on people’s age.