The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

As human settlements continue to expand, the environment impact increases. Flora and fauna protection voices has also been rising to demand solutions to the autorities. This essay will state some benefits of protecting biodiversity, and the possible actions that local governments could take on this matter.

Protecting endangered species from become extinct is highly beneficial for numerous reasons. For example, the preservation of native wildlife will support the the wellbeing of the ecosystem in particular areas and ensure auto regulating populations of different species. Thus, every animal is adapted to fit a certain space on the food chain and the extinction of one species could trigger the increase of another species and eventually affect the water quality or crops, leading to a direct damage of many people live quality.

There are several actions that authorities could take in order to protect the biodiversity. A practical solution could be a clear delimitation of space and times for human activities around outback areas, aiming to protect specifically those with delicates ecosystems. For example the restrictions on haunting and fishing during mating seasons that have been implemented in several countries and had been proven to support the decreasing populations.

In conclusion, urban grown has cause the reduction of several animals populations. However, protecting animals from extinction bring several benefits for human communities and there are many actions governments can take to reduce the damage and help protect them.