The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

There is a view that the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer products demonstrates the trend for people to mimic others. From my perspective, I partly agree.

In the first place, it is true that this trend reflects on fashionable clothes and other consumer commodities. Primarily, people are passionate about purchasing clothes. This means that they tend to spend much more expenditure on fashionable clothes. For example, the sales of clothes by fast fashion brands significantly exceed ordinary clothes. Also, there are a great number of influencers who share the same clothes on social media to receive more likes. Furthermore, people tend to use the same consumer products. This is because they think that if many people choose the same item, it could represent that these products have higher quality.

In the second place, this trend is also shown in other aspects. Firstly, it can be found in the style of photographs and videos. Specifically, a great number of vloggers tend to share the similar style of posts and videos, meaning that they tend to package their accounts by imitating. In addition, it also reflects on the popularity of outdoor sports. For example, in recent years, in China, outdoor activities, such as diving, surfing, camping, and hiking are increasingly popular, as more and more people are inclined to engage in outdoor activities.

In conclusion, I partly agree with the view that the popularity of fashionable clothes and other consumer goods reflect the trend for individuals to imitiate other. As it also can be found in the style of photographs and videos, and outdoor activities.