The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, humans have a natural tendency to imitate one another. It represents with in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. I strongly agree that the popularity of fashion is largely connecting with social imitation.

These days, many people naturally imitate to other people. They are social creatures, and they fear social exclusion. So, people always want to be similar to society, which it depends on modern style clothes and new products. For example, schools children copy with their classmates styles, workers adopt similar professional dress codes, and some people imitate to popular people. Moreover, if the famous singers or artists dress in a specific brand, and their supporters start to buy this kind of style brand clothes, because they do not want to straggle from social life. So, the fashion spreads mainly through social imitation.

Another main reason is that advertising and social media can encourage copying behavior. Companies highlight the popularity of products through some strategies like “everyone is using it”. It persuades people to buy these products, and social media helps to disperse quickly in this way. Influencers advertise some clothes, shoes, and other goods for people. When people follow Instagram or Tik Tok, accelerate the trend option. For instance, so many people desire to purchase, and everyone is buying this kind of product. As a result, these products sell very quickly, which limited-edition products create herd behavior. Marketing uses the natural human tendency to imitate others.

Although some people admire individuality, there are some social imitations among people. Even individual style often become trends, and famous humans begin to copy their individual fashions.

In conclusion, the popularity of fashion in clothing and other products depend on social media and advertising, and people have a tendency to copy them. Social media speeds to spread brands among people, so impression is vital role in fashion.