The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages. De agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

The danger that make nuclear weapons can prevent our planet from wars. Also, nuclear power can give people cheap and clean electricity. Some people believe that the advantages of nuclear technology outweighs the drawbacks. I totally disagree with this statement. In my opinion, nuclear accidents are extremely dangerous and renewable energy is safer.

Firstly, nuclear weapons can harm humanity if government would not use it in right ways. For instance, scientists created nuclear technology to made more electricity, but after second world war USA and USSR used it to threat each other in the Cold War. Luckily, they did not use it, but if they would, it could be harmful for our planet and generation. In addition, USSR did many experiments with nuclear weapons in the town Semey that located in Kazakhstan. It provided a really negative effect to local people. Nowadays, they still suffering from problems such as reconstruction in DNA and genetical disasters that became after this experiments.

Secondly, in today’s world, scientist created many types of enviromentally friendly powers that can offer people electricity. Solar power and wind power do not produce radioactive waste. For example, nowadays, many countries are investing in solar and wind power because they are safer alternatives.

In conclusion, some people think that nuclear technologies have more benefits than negative sides. However, i disagree with this opinion, even if nuclear technology has some benefits, its drawbacks outweighs it.