The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages. De agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

The existence of nuclear weapons preserves world peace. Nuclear energy offers inexpensive and clean power. The use of nuclear technologies far outweighs the disadvantages. In my opinion, the threat of nuclear weapons maintains world well-being, which increases energy efficiency and creates a friendly environment, on the condition that there are no attacks between countries.

Nuclear technologies have essential advantages in the energy field. Nuclear power stations produce a large quantity of electrical energy and reduce carbon emissions. This not only increases energy productivity but also helps to decrease environmental pollution. Meanwhile, it contributes to both economic growth and the environment. The advantages of nuclear technologies stand out only when they are used safely and there is no war between the countries, due to the fact that the wars that have taken place have caused millions of years of enormous destruction, disasters, and harmful radiation. The above-mentioned most devastating accident is the Chernobyl disaster, whose effects are still felt today.

Another major benefit is that nuclear weapons maintain world peace. If a country that has nuclear weapons attacks another country, the scope of the atomic bomb can impact the particular country’s territory. Therefore, nations hesitate because of this circumstance; thereby, peace is maintained. The biggest destruction in the world occurred in Hiroshima, and this is called “the deadliest war”. As a result, many countries avoid direct military conflict because of the risk of nuclear destruction.

In conclusion, nuclear power provides energy efficiency, economic growth, and an environmentally friendly solution. Its advantages far outweigh its disadvantages on the condition that it is used safely in nuclear power stations and is not used in disagreements between nations.