The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages. De agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

After discovering nuclear physics in the last century, there was a significant rise of research in this field. Some governments use it to produce cost-effective energy, but others produce nuclear weapons that have an enormous power to destroy environment with radioactivity and after explosion have a long term impact on nature. I completely agree that advantages of nuclear technology and nuclear weapons outweigh its drawbacks.

Firstly, despite the common attitude to nuclear power after bombarding of Japanese territories or after disaster in Chernobil in the USSR, which kill people, destroy ecosystems, and left radiation for many decades, this weapons, based in nuclear power, can provide peace in the whole world and give an untouchable independence for countries. For instance, no authority with common sense dare to attack the other country, which have this type of technology, because counterattack can be threatening not only for opponent, but also for whole world, consequently atomic weapons are necessary for countries safety.

Nowadays, everything use energy from lamp in the room to factories in cities, consequently the demand for energy rise dramatically and humanity has a variety of energy resources and stations to create it. For example, power stations, which based on fossil fuels, wind power, water power, sun power. But to maintain them is required a lot of money and efford, while one nuclear station that use the power of radioactive elements can produce several times more energy in short time and satisfy all demands. Moreover, non-renewable fossil fuels, that dug from earth and when it used produce waste, carbon dioxide, which worsen greenhouse effect and global warming, so nuclear station, that relatively eco-friendly, can replace all other type of energy sources.

In conclusion, while nuclear weapons and sources of nuclear power are spreading out among countries, I believe if people and authorities use them in true way it will be more beneficial for whole planet.