The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far overweigh the disadvantages. De agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer

In the current world, nuclear weapons have been used for many wars since the past and it has been able to stop the war for many countries, which has advantages or disadvantages in many ways.

In my point of view I disagree most with the use of Nuclear weapons in the world as it has become a threat to the many living beings in this world, for an example it is a threat to the environment as it can cause the people to breathe polluted air, and may become a threat to the people in a negative way. Not only that but also the use of nuclear weapons have become a threat to the animals as well as they may consume the polluted water, food or the natural resources from our environment. It is really devastating to see when people are suffering from cancer without a cure in this world and Nuclear weapons have become a threat to the cancer patients as well. In today’s society the people have been also affected by chronic illnesses due to the environment pollution from the Nuclear weapons which has been a huge threat to the human society, and it is evident that banning the use of nuclear weapons would be beneficial for the human beings in our planet.

To conclude I believe that we can make a better world if we can always choose what is best for our environment and to be sustainably friendly as it is our responsibility to take care of our environment for the future generation.