The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy. The benefits of nuclear technology far outweigh the disadvantages. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of nuclear technology has brought both opportunities and challenges to society. On the one hand, nuclear power plants generate large amounts of electricity with minimal carbon emissions. Although there are certain risks associated with this technology, but the benefits of nuclear technology are greater than its drawbacks.

Firstly, the advantage of carbon emission reduction technology is free energy production without the help of solar energy and do not depend on weather to produce energy. Furthermore, cost effective for long term use, the low maintenance for example, the other produce of electricity costing high for materials and generate energy, while the nuclear technology has low costing for long term produce of energy.

Apart from this , the disadvantages cause radio active waste by the use of uranium elements to produce electricity by the help of heating the water into steam , the waste of uranium remain dangerous 100 of years to dispose them due to there chemical reactions . In addition , the security is important by causing distriction in wrong hands , because the use of nuclear energy to produce atom bombs , so security been affected the nuclear power.

In conclusion, nuclear power produce low carbon emissions , while harmful effect by radio active waste. Therefore , nuclear power provides cheap and clean energy , the benefits outweigh its drawbacks .