The use of personal cars has increased more than ever before but this use of cars causes many problems. What are those problems? In order to reduce these problems, should we discourage people to use cars

In 21th century, the utilization of personal cars has increased considerably compared to the past. However, the excessive amount of the use creates severe problems such as air pollution and contamination in the environment. From my perspective, we should continue using our personal cars as its advantages outweigh its drawbacks.

In modern societies, it is so common to see a large number of cars in the streets, meaning almost all families have their own facilities to get to the destinations. Public transportations have several drawbacks such as inefficient system, lack of air conditions in summer season and the shortage of heating system in cold weather. Moreover, mobile vehicles have improved in recent years due to the globalization; hence, people prefer buying cars. Tnis trend leads to air pollution as mobile vehicles burn fossil fuels, produce emmissions and release more pollutants. It has an adverse influence on both environment and public health.

Nevertheless, we cannot discourage people to stop using cars in order ro reduce these problems. People buy cars instead of choosing travelling in public transit because they value their privacy and comfortable driving. Thus, it would be better to replace old and mobile cars by electronic ones. It can help to prevent producing emmissions in the streets as electronic vehicles do not require fossil fuels to drive, as it needs only energy. Governments, for instance, may adopt friendly technology to address problems regarding air pollution, and they can offer a complimentary treatment for those who suffer from diseases resulting from air pollution.

To conclude, because of globalization, the rate of using cars has increased drastically that causes directly ait pollution. However, government can tackle this problem solving it in a different above-mentioned ways.