The use of social media is replacing face-to-face interaction among many people in society. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? You should write at least 250 words.

In today’s developing modern world, social media is facilitating us in multiple aspects including face-to-face interaction. As everything else meeting with people online has it’s own advantages and disadvantages, but it’s benefits absolutely outweight it’s bad aspects due to the reasons discussed below.

Firstly, interacting vitually saves both time and money that could be spent on travelling several miles when going to meet with certain individuals. This is due to the fact that using the internet to communicate allows anyone to interact with other people at a fixed location. For example, we can refer to the lifestyle people had when they did not have the web. They would walk multiple kilometers to get to the person the want to talk to and it would take a few days or hours that were at times precious. Therefore, virtual communication is a financial benefit and a time saver.

Secondly, eye- to-eye interactors lack effectiveness in their means of information exchange unlike for those who see or discuss with each other using technology. This is because modern interactions gives us a luxury of being able to speak with as much people we want to speak with. As reference, in offices it has been passing on data has been simplified over time, where the speed of transfering information increased. So, this type of communication is considered to be more accurate.