The use of technology in children's leisure time has become more common. Is this a positive or negative developement?

In the modern world, technology and media usage have become viral among adolescents due to stress relief as well as cognitive skills improvement. However, I believe that there are also some downsides of technology, such as inappropriate content and time management issues.

On the one hand, there are many positive impacts of devices on human life, including stress relief and cognitive skills improvement. It means that most individuals, especially teenagers, prefer to spend time on video games or at social media as a form of relaxation and entertainment. Furthermore, many intellectual games, similar to chess, may enhance problem-solving, decision making, and logical thinking aspects, which might be helpful in daily life. For example, various applications: Youtube, Spotify, and Twitter, allow users to relax by watching videos, shows, and listening to podcasts.

On the other hand, in my point of view, there are also negative consequences of technology on people’s lives. Namely, inappropriate content as well as time management skills issues. Internet gives access to various information, including both valuable and harmful, which child might face anytime if parents do not supervise it properly. In addition, it also causes numerious problems with time management and leads to digital addiction and necglection of duties such as work and study. For instance, video games with a high level of violence likely to Call of Duty may glorify aggressive behavior, which triggers the wrong perception of conflict resolution.

To conclude, even though there are various pros of media in terms of: stress relief and cognitive skills enhancement, there are also several cons of it: inappropriate content and time management skills issue as well.