The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

With development of rapid life, the occupation will cost employee more time so that they do not have enough leisure time. So some people think the employers should reduce the working time.

On the one hand, reducing the occupation time have some benefits. Firstly, it can relax the employees and make them have a efficient condition when they finish the weekend and vacation. Secondly, it can make the relationship between employees and employers closely so that the workers will not hate working. Also, employees can have enough leisure time to do something they favorite and find more skills. It might can improve their ability of working. The most important is that it can promote the development of other industry. For example, if people have more leisure time to travel, the tourism will increase the income and add new motivation for social economy. The last but not least, it also can decrease the phenomenon of traffic jam and improve the city comfort.

On the other hand, it actually has some shortages. The first one is that it will prevent the economy increase and cause some social issue. For example, some necessary occupation might lack the personnel so that the public basic requirement can not be satisfied. Without doubt, it will increase the cost of companies because they should employ more personnel to finish the same work and increase the competition in a company. Obviously, it also is a challenge for employees because they need have the ability of finishing the work in a short time.

In conclusion, reducing the worker occupation time is a meaningful behaviour. However, it will bring some problems in the same time. In my opinion, companies should increase the vacation in now extent but they should make a balance to make sure their employees have a great condition.