The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

In contemporary society, there has been a notable surge in the number of people who prefer working for a shorter time in a week and taking more days-off throughout the week. From my perspective, I strongly concur with this standpoints, due to a multitude of plausible reasons, which I will elaborate on in this essay.

First of all, longer holiday for employees is significantly important in providing them the chance to relax and enjoying the entertainment facilities either with family or friends. To elucidate, having a break from working pressures and responsibilities assists worker in a various things, including refreshing minds, boosting energies, fostering physical abilities, and increasing the family’s bonds and strengthen the friendships. For instance, from my own experience, when I have more days-off in a seven days, I feel delighted and excited for doing a wide range of recreational activities with my family or friends, and all of this make my mood and rise my power when I return to my job.

Secondly, working for all days in the week and for long hours causes adverse effects on employer’s overall health. In other words, more career demands and chores result with feeling stress and anxious during the work. Moreover, these may cause many health issues, such as heart problem, high blood pressure, headache, neck pain, and slim body. For these reasons I assert that the employees should have longer time-off for unwind, pursue their interests, and maintain their health.

In conclusion, businesses should give their employer more two days-off in a week, because this reduces working stress and saves their overall health. Additionally, leads to more interesting lives and stronger relationships with others.