The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

Working in some companies during weekday should be not longer and having more holiday. However, I strongly agree with this owing to work life balance and keeping a good mental health.

On the one hand, some workers are working from from 9 to 5, five days a week, while others still working on saturday and sunday. Moreover, some workers working 8 hours a day and 40 hours perweek and some still in their company on weekend owing to their job. Therefore, their need to have a balance life, to improve their quality of life. For instance, staff who works in organization during weekday still need holiday and spending time with their relative during weekend. Whereas, for who have to work during weekend still have a rest to in others day. So, both of them need to sepend their time not only with families and friends, but also for their selves.

On the other hand, workers should have a good mentalities to keep a better work performance. Owing to have good mental health, some needs a break from their job. Moreover, avoiding burn out and less overwhelmed the staff needs taking a rest and having a break for a while to refresh their mind. Some companies may give space to take a break, while others give their staff an extra salaries to appreciate them during the holiday seasons. For example, there are an office who gives a prize to appreciate some of them for better work qualities in company and maintaining their job satisfaction.

In conclusion, I believe that if the staff did not have a good qualities of life, did not have a better life balance, they qualities of work would be decrease. Moreover, it can be give an worse impact to the organizations their work with.