The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

It is argued that the working hours ought to be shorter and the employees should have spend more time in the weekend. I completely disagree about that idea. If we reduce the working hours, automatically the salaries will also go down noticeably. And then it will effect people’s life.

First of all, I agree that point to make shorter working hours. Because if we make shorter working hours, it will be productive day for workers. For example, in the past the Henry Ford made a such a kind of rule in his company. It affected very well in that time. In fact his employees worked more productive than other companies. For that reason many other gigantic companies use this way for their workers.

However, I truly do not trust that can be the best way. Since the workers may spend more time for themselves if the working hours be short. But it will effect their salaries and they probably get less money than as usual time. For example, in Iceland the people work only four days a week. Because of that many people have financial problems. As a result many people have other part time job except the their main job. Because of it they feel physically exhausted.

In conclusion, to make shorter working hours can be the good idea and people can spend more time for their life. It is obvious that it will effect for salary and people should find another job also for it. And then it might cause the physical problems.