The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

It is widely thought that as well as employees should spend less time on work, they should be provided with prolonged breaks. While working can positively influence the life of employees in various ways, i take issue with it , as holidays should be more sustained.

To begin with, working can offer a vast range of benefits for citizens. First of all, a job sustains a steady income, which is vital for meeting daily expenses, making ends meet better in general. Furthermore, workplaces propose opportunities to meet and communicate with colleagues, leading to a strong connections which can protect us from antisocialization. Additionally, an occupation can ensure work experience and advancements, causing to promotions, career growth as well as better job opportunities.

Despite the aforementioned advantages of working, i contend that employees should be supplied with long weekends. Firstly, when a job dispenses long-lasting breaks, employees are able to mark time with their families, as a result, it leads to better work-life balance. Secondly, in weekends, workers have enough time to try some recreational activities out which not only can it enhance physical health but also is beneficial for mental well-being. Finally, regular time off leads to job satisfaction, as employees feel their attempts are honoured and valued by employers.

In conclusion, although working is useful, for it can create a variety of chances for workers such as financial stability, social interactions and career growth, i consider that prolonged time offs can be more beneficial, including numerous advantages like maintaining work-life balance and fostering job-satisfaction.