The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, some companies think that workers should be given more time off. While others argue that they will be left short in their overall production. In my opinion, workers should be given more relax time because it is also experimentally proven to be more productive way of getting productivity higher.

Employees working for longer hours at work gets too much tired, mentally stressed, and do not get enough time to recover and complete their sleeps, which end up making them lazy at work. On the other hand, it has been experimentally proven that people whose working weeks are shorter and have a longer weekend tend to be more productive at work because they have enough time to recover from mental stress, and they are also able to complete their required sleep.

Furthermore, spending more time with family and friends, makes a human happy and relaxed. Adding to this, when surrounded by close people such family and friends, we mostly feel relieved and relaxed. In my opinion, when workers get enough time to complete their sleeps and spend time with families and friends will be more productive because they will be able to focus and feel active to do their jobs effectively. For instance, in several countries, they have adopted the same idea to increase their productivity.

In conclusion, workers who work for longer intervals tend to be more tired at work, hence resulting in lower production ratio. However, those workers who gets proper resting time turned out to be more effective at work because they are mentally relaxed and focused at work.