The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

It is argued that some undergraduates should broaden their horizons by studying other subjects besides the main ones, whereas others think solely paying attention to achieve a qualification is more crucial. From my perspective, I view the former option as a much more beneficial choice for them.

There are several reasons why university students should devote significant effort to concentrate on their study field. Firstly, if someone paid their major time and attention to their chosen field, there would be no doubt about their great expertise and career prospects. This is because delving deeply into what they are studying could give them a profound understanding and mastery. Although specialized knowledge may lead you to become an expert, knowing only one field can unfortunately limit your career opportunities.

On the other hand, prioritizing learning more subjects is also essential and compelling simply because it would bring many positive advantages. Instead of the specialization, other subjects also play a vital role as it can foster interdisciplinary thinking and problem-solving. Obviously, education are absolutely diverse, which also means exploring more disciplines is a good way to satisfy a sense of curiosity and gain more knowledge. Additionally, studying other subjects can provide undergraduates a rich education that gives them transferable skills when they need to adapt rapidly to change a job.

In conclusion, even though both views for university students to study are appropriate and truly assist students in having a fulfilling job, I do think learning extra subjects is still necessary.