The working week should be shorter and workers should have a longer weekend. DO you agree or disagree?

There is an optimistic notion that the working week should be shorter and employees should have more weekends, while other people beg to differ. I can see both sides of this argument. In this essay, I will support my opinion in greater detail.

On the one hand, laborers need time to balance their lives after a week on the job. The first reason is that on those days of the week when they work, the company assigns projects or reports, and they must complete them before the deadline. Not only that, employees are also under pressure while working, which leads to spending less time with themselves and their families. Therefore, an extra day off is a good thing because they can spend more time taking care of their family or themselves, such as going on a picnic, playing sports, going shopping, or organizing a party, moreover, workers can relax their minds and recharge for the next working week.

On the other hand, there is an argument that if employees take plenty of time off, it will affect their work. This means that for a period of time when they are not exposed to work, there is forgetfulness, and when they go back to work, they have to spend time reviewing or re-studying that project or report. In addition, working regularly every day of every week will create effective work productivity, which will increase the company’s revenue, and they themselves will also receive a salary increase.

In conclusion, there are many reasons why people agree or disagree with the above opinion. From my point of view, it depends on the regulations or policies of the company they work for, and whether they feel comfortable and ensure their mental and physical health.