The world is experiencing a dramatic increase in population, This is causing problems not only for poor, undeveloped countries, but also for industrialized and developing nations. Describe some of the problems that overpopulation causes, and suggest at least one possible solution.

In recent decades, the population of the earth has been increasing sharply, which is creating problems for human beings. Due to population growth, a myriad of food waste has become a significant issue for both high-income and low-income countries. In this essay, I intend to discuss the impact of this problem as well as how we could be to protect nature.

We have grown dramatically from seven billion in 2011 to eight billion in 2022, by a billion in just 11 years. As it is rising rapidly, it is causing a lot of complications in front of the whole world. One of them is food scraps – has climbed by tens of billions of tons in past years, and have become a crucial focus of international organizations like the United Nations. In addition, this is fundamental to other problems such as global warming, rather than just the problem of how to dispose of too much food. A notable example is that scientists found that from 2000 to 2020, food waste emits large amounts of greenhouse gases, equivalent to gas-powered vehicles.

There are several solutions to decrease food waste for us. From my perspective, people should avoid food waste altogether by only buying and serving what is needed. In fact, more than one-third of the food produced in the US is never eaten. Moreover, the authorities of countries including underdeveloped and developed nations are paying attention to legislation to reduce food waste. For instance, in China, with the largest population in the world, the government passed a law against this last year, requiring service providers to ensure that restaurants do not order too much food, and paying fines for excessive waste.

In conclusion, I firmly believe that by working together, citizens and authorities can reduce the impact of food waste on the climate of the birthplace.