The world of work is changing rapidly. Working conditions today are not the same as before and people no longer rely on taking one job for life. Discuss the possible cause for these changes and give your suggestions on how people should prepare for work in the future

The rapid change in the world of work has made people switch from one profession to the other. The issue behind that is the economical change that occurs year-by-year in societies. People need to start learning to use artificial intelligence in order to survive the AI takeover in the future.

The world’s fast economical change has played a huge part in this latter. Low salaries and high taxes have made workers struggle more than ever. Recent economic depressions have led to inflation, which made life more expensive overall. So, qualified workers are constantly looking for better and high-paying jobs to ensure they can live prosperously. For example, in the UK, rent cost has reached its highest in the last decade. It is said that people who live in London are struggling to pay for rent more than ever.

Artificial intelligence is going to completely change how the world of work operates on a day-to-day basis, and people must adapt. AI’s ability to do tasks fastly and effectively has attracted industries to start integrating AI into their work. It can also improve the approach that employees take in the workplace. A great example is ChatGPT, which is an AI that can basically do anything a human being can do, but faster, better, and it doesn’t get tired.

To conclude, economic changes from era to era have pushed employees to jump from one profession into another. And a great solution to prepare professionals for the future of work, is to teach them how to use AI effectively and ethically.