There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company.Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree?

People are motivated to stay in the same job due to many reasons. Some of the individuals think that money is the primary reason. I completely disagree with this statement because most companies pay a similar amount of incentives for the same job and work culture is far most important than monetary considerations.

It does not make sense that individuals like to continue in the same organisation for many years simply because they get more money. This means that nobody wishes to leave their present job simply because they get paid well. For example, the website in the UK offers many job opportunities for the post of Human Resource Management with salary of around 80,000 pounds per year.

Furthermore, what matters the most at any given job is work environment. Some people like to work in an environment which offers a relaxed work life balance whereas some workers like to work in an environment which offer more challenges, and where there is huge pressure on them to finish the work before deadline. So it completely depends on the person’s mind set about what and how they feel about their job profile more than just money. This is illustrated by the fact that some men and women leave hectic, well-paid jobs after having children primarily because they like to spend most of their time with their families.

To conclude, I disagree that employees continue with one job for a long period of time just because they get good remuneration, and job satisfaction and work atmosphere is far more relevant concern.