There are many types of music in the world today. Is music important? Is the traditional music of a place more important than international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

The globe comprises numerous kinds of song presently. We need it because it’s a means of entertainment.I believe that the local music of a nation is paramount to global songs that have been listening over the place currently because, this helps to promote and preserve our culture as well as a means through which local musicians earn a living.

To begin with, a country’s music is highly pertinent because it’s a means of entertainment. Most individual often plays music after encountering a hectic day they use it to ease off stress. Songs makes people happy especially in their down moments, individual who plays their favorite music tend to forget about the difficulties they are currently facing. For instance, a survey found out that the more an individual to listens to song, the more happier the person becomes, thereby improving one’s mental status.

Furthermore, the importance of traditional music cannot be over emphasized, because it helps to promote and preserve the cultural heritage of people. Individuals tend to know more about their root, cultural value, and their heroe’s contribution towards making sure that their culture is sustained. The message often passed by local songs are easily understood by the locals unlike foreign songs that people finds difficult to interpret. Additionally, conventional songs are a means through which local musicians earn a living, they have families and themselves to Carter for. By locals streaming their songs, they tend to generate enough finances to carry out their responsibilities. Some of these artists are philanthropists, they use part of the money made from music to empower their country people, this tends to alleviate poverty in the nation. For example, news had it that in Nigeria, a popular musician empowered 50 unemployed youths with a million naira to start up a business, with this the level of unemployment will reduce and the rate of crime will be brought to the barest minimum.

In conclusion, a country’s traditional musics are very important because it’s a means of relaxation and entertainment. Moreso, It helps in culture retention and also a means by which musicians generate money.