there are several social consequences to housing shortages in cities, and only the government can solve this problem.Do you agree or disagree

Metropolises nowadays are facing with housing problem leading to social outcomes. Some individuals believe that only the government has a power to solve this problem. Despite governments have considerable impact on its residents’ life, I consider that we have other ways to deal with this problem.

It is clear that governments implement laws, as the solutions for its population’s dilemmas and citizens cannot act against them. Therefore, it indicates that governments are responsible for imposing new legislation to ease the accommodation of their population. For example, in China there are lots of skyscrapers and they are peculiar in structure. It happened, because in China population’s density is relatively high and to accommodate citizens it needed different infrastructure. Subsequently, the law about buildings in this structure is disposed by the government in favor of its residents. Although having such powers, governments cannot solve this problem if they do not have enough budget.

I believe that not every country has enough budget, therefore in this condition organizations should help them. Some organizations want to help people or corporations to cover their needs. For example, charity organizations currently are helping people with their necessities such as providing hospitals or schools, which means that they are able to help governments to deal with their predicaments regarding their residents. Consequently, this can help to solve the housing problem with the service of charitable organizations. Thus, governments alone cannot deal with some problems existing in their countries.

To sum up, governments have powers from policy’s side. However, when the money is not available for changes in the country, organizations’ intervention has crucial influence, as they can cover governments drawbacks.