There has been a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at universities in the last few decades. While some people see this as a positive trend which raises the general level of education within the community, others fear that it is lowering the quality of education. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the increase in student numbers at university?

There is significant increasing in the proportion of students studying at the higher education centers in the last 10 years. Some members of society think that it is positive changing which grows the overall degree of knowledge within the public, while others fear that it is degreasing the quality of education. In my opinion, when more and more students go to the university, it can improve the number of professional workers. In contrast, it does have not enough place for each one.

One of the main drawback is lack of places at the universities, when the percentage of pupil rises. Because, at the universities are approximately 1000-1500 places for seniors. Consequently, many higher education centers have to accept identified number of students and they might limit places. In addition, universities might create an exam which assess level of knowledge. As the result, among students appear a competition for studying at the university. For instance, in the Kazakhstan numerous higher education centers require IELTS or ENT exams for entering to there.

One the other hand, a going up number of pupils positive affect on quality of country, due to increasing proportion of professionals. If every one study well, in the future, they will become good worker and they help to develop country. For example, professionals can get on with foreign companies, which become well-known over the world. Moreover, they attract individuals, which live in another country. Thus, a growing share of students not only have some advantages for development industry, but also it is improve number of workers.

In conclude, nowadays, a dramatic growth in the number of people studying at the universities have advantages and disadvantages. However, I would argue that its pluses play crucial role than minuses.