There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It’s widely disputed that juvenile individuals are facing tons of pressure to emphasis on academic success. As a result few people opine that practical subjects i.e. physical education and cooking ought to be eliminated from school curriculum so that the learners can focus more on academic works.

This essay is disagrees with this suggestion completely because removal of practical subjects might convert the pupils into a pure theoretical academician and this non-academic subjects can help student to hone their life skill in order to survive during the journey of life.

First of all, termination of practical subjects might be a reason for adverse ramification on students as they will no longer emphasis on those subjects if they get excluded from the curriculum. As a result this subjects which could enable the learners for get skilled will disappeared and a pure theoretical generation will be erected in front of us who might not be familiarized to real life skill. For instance, some of the countries around the world initiated an education system which don’t prioritized the practical skill programs and as a result they’re having an unhealthy and less skilled labor-force which could be dangerous for them in future.

However, eradication of practical programs from academic syllabus create obstacles in the ways for being skilled in day to day activities. These will encourage the students to focus only on the subjects which are determined the school curriculum and this will bring negative consequences such as a generation without essential life skills and make them overdependent on technology. For example, nowadays juvenile population prefer concentrate more on playing mobile games to keep them fit physically by attending a gymnasium.

To wrap up, this essay is strongly disagree with this controversial suggestion because of fear for adverse effect on upcoming generation such as rise of a population with overdependency on technology and pure academical knowledgably learners might be less productive for a nation in real life settings.