There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that adolesents and young people are really struggling to become successful in academics today, because of the pressure that they have during the study. Some people think that non-essentinal subjects such as physical education and cookery, should be deleted from the school program, and it can make children to be more focus on academic work. Although, I utterly disagree that students need to study only academical subjects, I agree that it is better to give children a choice, what the subjects to explore.

if the school community remove the non-academic subjects, it will cause many problems. First of all, obesity can to become the biggest problem of the young generation. Secondly, the disappearance of cookry can also a problem that lead to less children would understand the consept of wasting the products.

Namely, young people usually live less active live that others, because they always study, which is making them getting more fat every day, and cooking lessons can teach them how to cook correctly and produce less wastes.

Physical education and cookery are not important subjects, but they are still healthy and productive for young people. This is because students always sit on the chair at school, and physical exerises can keep their body healthy, as well as, cook learning that make children more independent. For instance, in the USA schools students have their own shedule what do they want to study during the year, but they also have some special events with non-academical subjects. I agree this approach give children not just less pressure, but also remain them fit.

In conclusion, while I believe that removing non-academic subjects can increase the obesity and the wasting of food products, I think we should give children opportunity to choose make their own shedule.