There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays education refers to the basics for a better future. Usually, it’s been decided what profession to choose in the early years. Some people prefer to be a scientist while others want to become footballers. However, some groups of people still think that non-academic subjects should not be taught at school to avoid the distraction of students at school.

Generally speaking, academic subjects such as math, physics, chemistry, and biology as well as humanitarian subjects are crucial parts of the development and general education of students. With the help of the subjects, a child becomes part of a community, which also helps to decide what they desire to do for the rest of their lives.

On the other hand, non-academic subjects like the ones related to sports play an important role in healthy life. Despite this fact, it helps students to put their feet up and rest from all of the exhausting studying processes, and that does not mean that they interfere with students’ academic success academically, quite the opposite, non-academic subjects such as sports enhance blood circulation which affects the mindset positively. The subjects are part of the development of human beings and in my opinion, they should not be removed from the academic syllabus.

In conclusion, non-academic subjects should be included in the academic syllabus, which doesn’t affect students negatively, but they help children to develop and grow healthy member of society.