There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays at the school has many kind of subjects which are educated and prepared children in future life.Many teachers and parents believe that science and academic subjects important than other lessons. Young people to achieve the succeed have to dedicate big part of their time.That means they have to focus less to non-academic subjects such as PE and cookery.

I believe everybody agree with science and academic subjects are important to achieve succeed and make a good carier. However it does not mean non-academic subjects are not important. The common perception in society is if any subject does not help to reach to targets it means that subjects unnecessary. Because of nobody cares about your cooking skills when you get important exams. Also most of interviews it is not necessary thing.

On the other hand I believe PE and cookery equally important with academic subjects. Of course they will not help to us at the exams and interviews. However, life is not math or science life is more than them. If we would like to be successful in personal life we should learn PE and cookery. Also recent surveys show non-academic subjects are not distract children. Instead of they help to concentrate more to lessons.

In conclusion, we do not need remove non-academic subjects from school schedule. Instead of them we have to make ballance between subjects to achieve success on both in carier and in personal life.