There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, perceiving success academically is quite hard for young people. However, few people consider that non-academic subjects should be peeled from the education system. From my perspective, I would go for the latter one.

People are having a hard time pursuing their success academically. Studying various subjects as well as remembering those segments is quite tough. Subjects like physics, mathematics, chemistry, biology, accounting and so on need more proper practice to get the desired results. It is not easy to practice those subjects once and sit for exams. This would be hard for a student. They do not get enough ideas and pieces of knowledge by doing one-time practice. It needs more concentration and time to achieve their goal. Moreover, by studying extra subjects such as physical education and cookery, it would put pressure on a student. They could get mental pressure instead of gathering knowledge. It will hamper on their daily life.

In addition, to subjects such as physical education and cookery, people can learn these along with their peers or families. Subject like physical education, people can learn it from their friends by playing sports like football, cricket, basketball and so on. Moreover, they can make a competition among themselves and play running games like 100-meter sprint. These kinds of sports need more energy as well as stamina. People can also go to the gym to work out and try to stay fit themselves. Furthermore, people can learn cookery from their home. A mother could be the best teacher over all. She can teach exceptional foods, desserts and many more. People can get an individual chef for each and get enough time to perceive these things. So, it is not necessary for learning like physical education and cookery in their institute.

In conclusion, as numerous pressures on young people have been found continuously, so that non-academic subjects need to be removed because people can learn non-academic subjects in their habitat. It will not bring excellent results from students. This initiative should be taken immediately, otherwise, students could go into depression.