There is a lot of pressure on young people today to succeed academically. As a result, some people believe that non-academic subjects, such as physical education and cookery, should be removed from the school syllabus so that children can concentrate on academic work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It has been widely known that more and more youngsters, in the present day, are thriving for the success in terms of their careers or academically, however, some teachers assert that some mandatory school subjects better be taken, especially the ones specialized for cookery and physical education. I fundamentally align with the given viewpoint inasmuch as freeing school children from such subjects not only leads to the growth in their academic success, particularly – more time for desired subjects and apply the knowledge in a practical way but also brings several social benefits as well, specifically – more intellectual growth in certain areas and economical profits.

To begin with, some school children do not feel comfortable to study such subjects like – cookery or physical education as they are more interested in other fields, let’s say, stem subjects. it is apparent that those type of children like to deduce their time for calculating the numbers and tackling the mathematical problems. In Japan, for example, children are not forced to study particular subjects, instead, they are given an opportunity to pick up the subjects to which they are more drawn. as a result, Japan is more likely to be the idealization of the perfect society now.

As it is has been mentioned, removing such subjects from school curricula can accelerate the process of economical growth. if children succeed in their careers due to the right time management in categorized groups, in no way can we proclaim that it has happened to them hence they are lucky. More and more vacancies can be fulfilled with such intellectual youngsters who deduced their time for studying what they are into, not the ones like cookery or physical education.

in conclusion, freeing schools from such subjects can bring children several absolute benefits in their future endeavors as i mentioned in the essay.