There is a suggestion that there is no more need for army training for students. Do you agree or disagree?

Army training has been long imposed on students as the government believe serving the country is people’s duty, especially the young. I would disagree with the idea of eleminating this kind of training from schools’ educating programme for multifarious aspects, mainly due to raising young’s nationalism and teaching necessary skills, although there are some hold a conflicting point of view.

Raising students’ patriosm is the most obvious benefit, also the main reason of which makes me believe that army training should be continued. The logic of this is that the young will be taught about the nation’s history in this kind of class. Knowing more about a host of historical events, the students would appreciate their ancestors’ contribution to their country, which is the basis of patriosm. In Viet Nam, for instance, owing to military training for students since they were in highschool, many of them volunteered for army service to protect the country against foreign enemies in the late of 20th century.

Further advantage people can gain from this genre of education is the training of essential skills, also increase people’s moral capacity. It is because of the dicipline, which might sometimes leading to harsh experiences, used to force the attendants into a range of distinctive strictly-built rules. This could be helpful to perfect a person’s behavior and strengthen one’s carefulness. In other words, the more people strictly obey the rules, also doing everything carefully as they are taught in the military environment, the less hardship they would have to face.

There is still a clash between the supporters and the individuals opposing the mandatory of military training since they find it is such a money-waste. It is reported globally that nations spend millions of dollar on millitary purposes annually such as enhancing training quality and developing the weapons equipped for the military instead of spending on other social purposes. Having said that, it is a necessary and pivotal expense helping improving the posibility of denfending the country against foreign invaders. With the high-quality training provided and and good suppliances, the society, especially the young would be fearless to fight against the enemies in case of being invaded.

Subsequently weighing all the foregoing, the logic of army training is to raise society’s nationalism, also providing the young with skills to utilize their abilities to deal with hardship and teaching students about moral qualities, which are probably outweigh the drawbacks that some people claim.