There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding advertisements, where it is often acknowledged that advertisements motivate young adults to buy things such as toys and snacks. While several parents believe that these adverts pressurize children, others including broadcasters are of opinion that advertisements are beneficial to youngsters as it provides them with useful information. Prior to my opinion both the views will be discussed in the ensuing paragraphs with valid reasons and relevant examples.

Talking about the former view, children are often influenced to buy unwanted things after watching advertisements. This can include several things, including electronic devices, sport equipment, snacks, toys, etc. Due to this parents are forced to buy the things to fulfill the demand of their child. Moreover, some products if bought have bad impact on children’s development, such as video games which is a great source of addiction, and can ruin young adults’ overall development, they will constantly engage themselves in playing games. This can be problematic as they will loose their ability to stay focus. Additionally, adverts promoting harmful substances such as alcohol, cigarettes, and other which are hazardous to health, can influence badly to children, there is possibility that they may start consuming these substances.

However, advertisements also play a crucial role in encouraging and motivating young people. Firstly, advertisements which contain the content which can be helpful for children’s study such as those promoting popular institutions so that children get a idea whether they should study in that college or not, this will provide information to them and can help them to choose their streams based on location, facilities, and fame of the institution. Secondly, adverts related to bank safety, such as those which provides how children should keep their confidential information safe and should not give to others such as to strange people whom they do not know, and they should not click on unknown link which can be malicious. This will be alert youngsters and they will keep in mind all these things.

To sum up and give my opinion, government should ban all the adverts which are harmful for youngsters, and should promote those which provides useful information to young individuals, this will save children in getting influenced in a wrong way.