There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children, which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is a growing amount of advertising targeted at children which encourages them to purchase commodities like toys and snacks. While many parents are tensed by their advertisements towards children indicating that excessive pressure, some advertisers claim that they provide beneficial information to children. In this essay, I will discuss both views and give my opinion.

There are a number of reasons that advertising has so many advantages. One possible reason is that it provides details about the product like how to use the product and what kinds benefits it has. Another reason, through advertising, parents can aware of the product which is good or bad for their children and it makes easier for them to make a wise decision. Finally, advertising gives people to analyze between other products and make a great in purchasing a product for their children.

Despite the above reasons, advertising has also some negetive effects. Firstly, it creates an intense desire in children so that they can buy those products like toys and snacks. Some businesses take illegal way to sell their products and ultimately children can suffer. For this reason, most children are addicted to fast foods which affects their overall health and their parents do worry for their children. Lastly, they produce a product that it can affect children’s psychological characteristics which leads to sell their products rapidly.

In my opinion, I would say that advertisements is completely fine it it doesn’t hamper a child health, and important to their overall growth. we understand that some dishonest individuals or companies choose a shortcut way to success and their ultimate goal is to profit, and don’t care about a child health and parents worry. So, govt. should take some valuable steps against them and ensure children’s overall well-being.

In conclusion, it cannot be denied that, advertisements focus on children and it creates stress among parents but at the same time it useful too.