Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is an ongoing debate regarding whether offsprings should do their homework on their own or with their parents. While others think that involvement of parents would ease the educational challenges of pupils, due to their knowledge and support,I believe that children should deal with their studies, as it helps them to enhance their problem-solving skills and teaches them how to be independent.

Some believe that participation of parents in education of children would help them to deal with their homework as they provide support. Sufficient support from the side of parents can motivate children in terms of education. Because they learn that to deal with problems, the assemble of family will minimize all the challenges in their way. Therefore, enough support in the family changes their view to mistakes and motivates them to heal the problems. Another advantage of having parents while childer do homework, is that they can share they knowledge with offspring. Because they already gained sufficient education in their life, therefore helping to their children will reduce any misunderstandings in their studies. However, I deem that parents now are busy and do not spend much time with their children teaching them.

I am in favour of pupils doing their homework by their own, as it provides opportunity to learn how to solve their problems. School period is the best time to inforce crucial skills in a child. As it provides valuable insights to build an independent member of society. By letting a pupil to cope with problems espesially with studies, they deal with issues relying on their mistakes. For example, many Japanese students are grew solely, due to work schedule of their parents, and it led to an increase of independent generation. For this reason, I believe that allowing a child to do his own homework can beneficially affect on the future.

In conclusion, despite the practical support that parents can give their children at home, this essay believes that promoting self-reliance in completing homework can help to raise a responsible child and develop essential skills of offspring.