Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Homework is always a point of discussion when it comes to education for children. Some people advocate that it is always good for children to do homework alone, whereas opponents of this view argue that guidance from parents are relevant while young leamers do their homework. I side with those who think that it is important to provide help to students from parents during studies at home.

Admittedly, being independent and gaining confidence at a young age are the advantages of doing homework alone. It improves confidence in doing things, and they will unconsciously learn the art of handling pressure situations alone from a small activity of solving tasks given by school. Additionally, when work given by schools is done alone at home without support of parents, it will make then do things independently in their life ahead. For example, a renowned businessman and founder of the Xaylem MBBS application, Ananthu, revealed in an interview that the teaching style used in his MBBS learning application is inspired by the methods he used to solve his homework alone during his childhood. He added that he became confident and independent by doing things alone at a young age.

Nevertheless, guidance from parents while doing activities given by school is important because corrections can be made instead of making mistakes. If things are not learned properly in early education, the base of education itself will be weak. For example, many students in India struggle with spelling errors and pronunciation mistakes quite often in their writing due to a lack of guidance from parents. Additionally, help from parents will make the work of teachers easier because it will only take limited time to make corrections in homework given, and they will have enough time to care for all students. Hence, I support this viewpoint.

In conclusion, after careful consideration of the above, I would like to affirm that doing homework alone improves confidence and independence in children, whereas guidance from parents can help young scholars avoid learning mistakes by doing things alone, and it can also make the work of teachers burden-free.