Some parents think that helping their children with homework is good. Others think that children should do their homework on their own. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A significant number of parents prefer to help their children with homework, while others believe that students should do exercises on their own. I completely agree with parents who support their children as it has many benefits for relationship among family. Moreover, students master the material easily.

Firstly, there are many good consequences in relationship between a parent and a child after doing homework together. This is because parents demonstrate children that they can rely on them which means a lot for teenagers; furthermore, such a type of studying has a major impact on students mental health. For example, it is suggested that young individuals who spend more time with their parents have more stable mentality. Therefore, a joint studying has numerous positive effects on students feeling and relationship between parents and children.

Secondly, doing homework with parents maintain a high academic performance. That’s because of the parents who usually explain the topic to children which they did not understood really well or even give them more information and details. As a result, after such a help students feel more confident in their knowledge and start use it during the lessons.

In conclusion, it is a great idea to do homework together with parents due to young people skills improvement. In addition, it supports the psychological state of children.