There is an ongoing debate about the conflict between environmental conservation and economic development. Some argue that protecting the environment should be a priority, while others believe that economic growth is essential. What is your opinion on this issue? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of prioritizing either environmental conservation or economic development, and provide examples to illustrate your viewpoint.

there is an ongoing discussion about the potential conflict between GDP increment and biodiversity conservation. Some people advocate that the ecosystem should be a priority, while others press on a financial expansion. In my opinion, balanced approach is appropriate. However, each one of the above have several advantages and demerits and I will delineate all the benefits and drawback in this essay.

Firstly, Habitat preservation has several advantage and it leads to a long-term sustainability, Gains like, a better future for upcoming generation, such as pure and clean air , consumable water etc. for example, New Zealand banned smoking of cigarettes in an open space that led to better air quality in that region. Similarly, It has potential drawbacks, for instance the environmental safeguarding will lead to shutting of the industries and it will ultimately affect the Employability status of that respective country.

Subsequently, economic prosperity also have valuable benefits, such as it will create employment and advancement in technology and it will lead to better and smoother life. For Instance, Development of certain applications such as Digilocker is found to be quite effective in India. furthermore, Economic development will lead to better healthcare facilities and it will also contribute to the researching of drugs for an incurable diseases such as Cancer, Diabetes and Tuberculosis. For example, The GDP of USA is quite high in comparison to other countries and therefore, their medical facilities is best among the individual nations. however, it has several drawbacks, such as economic upliftment will require setting up of industries and factories and thereby, leading to a ecosystem damage and a poor AQI.

In conclusion, Moderate stance should be maintained in this scenario. The respective government should work on building it’s wealth and preserving the habitat side-by-side. thereby, leading to prosperous nation.