There is too much news and information circulating on the internet nowadays. Is the information on the internet reliable? How can it be controlled?

The internet is full of different news and data in present time. Question is that, this information and news are trust able and how we can take over the fake news circulating on the internet nowadays. According to my point of view a lot of the misinformation available on the internet is not reliable.

The internet is valid source of education, scientific research and secondary information but in current era folks are using social media for their personal interests and spreading misinformation. In this globalized world where everyone can access youtube, Facebook and the internet although bad societal elements also approaching these facilities and using it as a weapon against businesses, governments and estimated institutes. To cite an example from my personal life, there was a time when one of my buddy was uploaded a edited post about death of president of my state and others started sharing this fake news moreover this news went viral in just one hour. Honestly speaking, government of that time have to do live press conference to share clarification on this matter.

Talking about the suggestions to control the misuse of internet, i just want to say that government should implement strict rules and regulations for using internet. A sovereign and supreme authority should have proper check and balance on internet consumers. Severe punishments should be implemented on violating these red lines.

In conclusion, in this era we should take into account everything that we are streaming on internet. So we should adhere to trust on all that circulates on cyberspace.