There is too much news and information circulating on the internet nowadays. Is the information on the internet reliable? How can it be controlled?

Internet and social media is full of different news and data in present time. Question is that, Is this information and news are trust able and how we can take over the fake news circulating on the internet nowadays. According to my point of view a lot of the data and news present on internet are not reliable. We can not trust on all uploaded information by internet users.

Internet is good source of education, data, earning, scientific research and secondary information but in current era people are using social media and internet for their personal interests and spreading misinformation related to every field of life. In this advanced world where everyone is able to access you tube, Facebook, X and internet websites although bad elements of society also approaching these facilities and using this as a weapon against businesses, governments and estimated institutes. To cite an example from my personal experience, There was a time when one of my friend was uploaded a edited post about death of resident of my state and others started sharing this fake news moreover this news got viral in just one hour only. Honestly speaking, government of that time have to do live press conference to share clarification on this matter and to deny this misinformation.

Talking about the suggestions to control the misuse of internet to spread fake news and misinformation, I just would to say that government should implement strict rules and regulations for using internet and social media. A sovereign and supreme authority or department should have proper check and balance on internet users on daily basis. Severe and harsh type of punishments should be given on violating these red lines and limits.

To conclude the same, in this current era we should take into account about everything that we are streaming on internet. In International Relations we term it as Fifth generation warfare by which misinformation is used as weapon to get personal interests. So we should adhere to believe all that circulates on cyberspace and internet.