There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

It is justified that urban public areas are overwhelmed with noises. This essay believes there are many causes for the issue and aims to give solutions to the problem.

For the first question, I reckon one of the causes is that a special traffic equipment of road vehicles known as horns has been misused. At first, horns are only used to make sounds either for parking roads or turning left and right, but its use has been abused by drivers to create noises on roads. Futhermore, the more traffic vehicles a public place in a city gets, the more horns is used. Therefore, if public areas in cities were overwhelmed with road vehicles, noise pollution can would occur due to the horns abuse from these vehicles.

Turning to the second prompt, I suggest banning horns usages from vehicles at a certain time in a day as it can help reducing noises at night. For instance, due to the horns abuse of traffic vehicles, the Vietnamese government has issued a new law about time restriction of it, pointing that every citizen is punished if they use horns from their cars or motorbikes too late in large roads at night. As a result, the number horn uses decline significantly at night, so that people would not endure noise pollution at that time. This example proves that time restriction for horn uses might be a solution to the noise overwhelming in public places.

In conclusion, the causes of fact that urban public areas face with too much noises can be explained widely. To solve this issue, I suggest restricting time for using horns at a juncture of a day.