There is too much noise in many public places in cities. What are the causes of this problem? What can be done to solve the problem?

One of the biggest problems in urban areas is that people are facing a noisy environment. There are several reasons why these noises are generated and these causes can be handled in multiple ways.

First of all, cars are responsible for most of this sound. They do not only damage the environment by producing carbon gas, but the noise is also becoming a significant problem. This is because nowadays, most of the cars use internal combustion engine which work very loudly. Even some cars use diesel for fuel which is more harmful than gasoline. Moreover, in some cities, cars are entering streets that are vital for pedestrians, as they often stroll there. This create a noisy environment, even though people would like to enjoy a peaceful, quiet walk.

However, there are promising solutions for that, even though they may seem unfixable. Cars can be altered to electric ones since this kind of vehicle does not make any loud noise. Also they are good for the environment which is essential for cities. Furthermore, it is known that an improved public network can discourage people from using private cars to travel city center. Governments may prohibit cars from entering certain streets which are benefical for pedestrians. This will bring not only quiet streets but also safer areas where even children can run and play.

In conclusion, even though loud public places are becoming greater problem with time, they can be solved in various ways.