These days more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays a large number of people are hunting for a job or achieving their educational goals in foreign countries. It is clear that working or living there can bring financial independence and widened horizon, however, they come after undergoing certain difficulties, such as culture shock and a sense of loneliness.

There are a lot of drawbacks of living abroad. First of all, it is inevitable that any person who decides to live in a new country has to face culture shock. It can be hard for them to accept other nation`s traditions, the way of living, food and habits. Since they are used to having only one lifestyle which can contradict to another country`s. Another possible problem that they can come across is to feel lonely. When they change their city to live far from their family and friends where they can feel any support or backup, they without any close ones will have to stand up their own feet themselves.

On the other hand, as soon as they adapt in a new country, they will begin to feel, initially, their outlook broadened. There they meet different cultured people who can contribute with their opinions and lifestyles to their way of thinking. For instance, studying in a university can make them collaborate with some nations with whom they are in a classroom to complete some projects where they exchange their opinions. Moreover, living abroad can provide with a lucrative job where they can reach financial independence. They cannot only build their stable careers living in luxury, but also they can be given a chance to meet their family`s needs.

In a nutshell, living in another country can cause several disadvantages in the beginning. However, in the end, after adjustment, they can achieve the conveniences, such as wide worldwide and financial independence.