These days more and more people are going to other countries for a significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country.

Nowadays, there is considering trend that many people are planning to travel to developed word for significant reasons such as finding well-paid jobs or entering a better education. There are many visible benefits for this trend, however, individual who live oversea possibly get in some various troubles. Despite some obvious disadvantages of this tendency, I believe that these are outweighed by the advantages.

On the one hand, there are a number of major drawbacks when move to another country. The first issue is about the culture shock. Culture shock is a type of emotional issue, which often appears when a person adapt to the new environment. For instance, when we arrive in a industrialized nation, we are surrounded by a wide range of modern technological gadgets. As a result, we need to learn to operate these novel items. Another downside is that people living in oversea country can also cope with the feeling of loneliness. The main cause of this feeling is that they live in a place which is quite far from their family and friends so that sometimes they have to face and solve problems by themseft.

On the other hand, I reckon that the benefits are more significant than the mentioned disadvantages. Firstly, effective qualifications could be gained by the students who have dream to study abroad. In the other words, certifications achieved from universities located in developed world are widely used around the world. Secondly, there are aplenty of job opportunities for those to do for living as well as support their family in hometown. Take oversea students as a reference, when they sit in a university in some kind of developed region, they will have chance to get access to a better education so that they can develop their knowledge and skills gradually. Subsequently, they graduate with a high-quality degree in their major. Moreover, they will easily get a good job because there many job vacancies in industrialized counties.

In contusion, I would argue that travel to developed world for a dream of finding a well-paid job and effective qualification brings more benefits than drawbacks.