These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and problems?

In the recent years, many societies have adapted a “throw-away” society in which using things for a short time and then throwing them away is praised. Such lifestyle has various causes which can later result in devistating problems.

Firstly, the causes of such event need to be studied on a massive scale. During the last couple of decades, humans achieved mass production and industrialization. Therefore, any product can be produced in a small fraction of time and end up at the markets were costumers can have access to them. Moreover, in today’s world, countries have close economic relations with each other, resulting in having connected markets. Therefore, people would not worry about their country running out of supplies because their government can easily import those items in need from another country.

However, having a “throw-away” society can lead to various problems. Because of the never ending rise in people’s need larger amount of resources need to be used. As a result, earth would soon run out of resources leading to a mass scale femine all around the globe. Moreover, due to the incline in costumer’s need, humans should destroy more and more trees and natural habitats. Therefore, there is a high chance of various species of animals and plants becoming endangared or even extinct.

In conclusion, industrialisation and mass production along with the connected markets are the main causes behind this never ending greed in humans. This type of society can result in earth running out of resources or animals becoming extinct.