These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and problems?

In the contemporary era, people tend to utilize stocks and disposing them in a short period. This ongoing phenomenon is caused by various factors, which is prominent among them is the appearance of novel innovations due to the relentless development of technology. From my point of view, a significant number of reasons can be explained for this habit and this essay will delve into each drawback of this phenomenon.

There are several reasons for the habit utilizing items in the short term. As mentioned earlier, with the constant enhancement of technology devices, individuals have an inclination of renewing their possession with a view to boasting their properties with society. They require their devices being superior than those owned by other individuals, which mobile phones are the discernible example for this statement. For instance, yearly, with the upgrade of the genre Iphones, people often change their previous phone with the new one, which in turn becomes redundant. Moreover, a significant number of substandard items is other causative factor for this habit. With the excession of these commodities, it is totally understandable that individuals demand the superior ones, which significant number of inferior stocks lack the supervision and materials through manufacturing process. For instance, deficient vacuum robot cleaners tend to be operated in a short period, wasting the expenses of individuals.

These enumrated reasons have negative influences on both individual and society. Renewing technology devices in the short term wastes the saving budget, which can be contributed to practical activities such as volunteering. As a consequence, in some situations, several individuals are unable to face difficulties, which saving budget could have been spent for incurred costs. Regarding the negative effects it brings on society, discarding used goods is one of the indirect factors of deteriorating the environment. With the gradual increasing of abandon techonology equipments, most of which are hard to be demolished, lead to a significant number of consequences related to climate change, and affecting the local areas in the long term.

In conclusion, this ongoing phenomenon is caused by numerous factors and these mentioned factors have a negative influence on the whole world. Therefore, governments should implement policies to promote using indisposable goods, thus mitigating the impact it causes.