These days people in some countries are living in a “throw-away” society which means people use things in a short time then throw them away. What are the causes and problems?

The practice of consumerism, which entails the lifespan of a product decreases quickly after purchasing, has been a pervasive phenomenon in many countries. Contemporary disposable culture might thrive because of several primary reasons. As a consequence, it has adverse impacts on both the environment and individuals.

To commence, this trend might derive from the deceptive practices business. Specifically, many companies adopt a business strategy of planned obsolescence in which manufactures deliberately reduce the lifetime of a product . As a result, consumers have to seek a replacement after a certain predetermined period of time.For example, Apple releases a superior model of

iPhone annually, and cease the sales of the older versions. Hence, many users have to purchase a new phone either for aesthetic or functional reasons. In addition, advertising is another culprit of the prevalence of overconsumption. Overexposure advertisements on various media platforms, encourages constant purchasing pressure , often leading to compulsive and impulsive shopping.

In light of the incessant cycle of recycling consumer goods, several detrimental repercussions can be related. First, consumerism is likely to inflict serious damage on the environment. In particular, thoughtless consumption of short-use and disposable items can lead to an overwhelming amount of waste that ends up in landfills.Such improperly processed waste is among the main contributors of pollutants . Take To Lich River in Ha Noi for example, it is tackling serious problems relating to disposal bottles, which pose a huge threat to marine life and underwater ecosystems as well as inhabitants’ health around this neighborhood.Moreover, the financial implications of a throw-away society cannot be underestimated. Although the initial cost of disposable items may appear to be low, consumers often incur greater long-term expenses associated with constant repurchase and disposal. This can lead to financial strain, particularly for low-income households who may find themselves caught in a cycle of buying poor-quality goods that require frequent replacement.

In a nutshell,embracing the modern culture of consumerism is primarily fueled by marketing plans and technological advancements.Consequently,this trend not only contributes to severe environmental pollution but also imposes a financial burden on consumers.