These days, people work in more than one job, and often change career several times during their life. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Recent times, working in a variety of occupations and frequently changing career path are prevalent among people. The reason for that, feeling dissatisfaction from what they are doing or not having a high salary. There might be cons and pros that should be considered before being willing to work.

Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of working in several professions. This is far more appropriate for induviduals who find doing only one job tedious. What I mean by this, working in various areas with interacting different people and gaining knowledge on a daily basis plays significant role in finding your life with an excitement and a joy. Generally speaking, it is a key feature of fulfilling your life. Additionally, changing your career from time to time mean exploring new horizons and seeking better work opportunities, as well as pursuing your interests and aspirations. Take my aunt, for example. Since now, she has worked in numerous jobs and gone to many countries. That’s why she knows information about almost all occupations and has a broader perspective and access to enter a job which she wants. Moreover, she can easily quit her previous job and adjust to another one.

Turning to the other side of the argument, people who are accustomed to change their occupations frequently cannot be successful in the realm of professions. For many, it is better to pursue one career and to find a certain place in society. To be honest, if I were in that same situation, I would choose to have one rather than multiple professions, because I am inclined to be at the top of the mountain as well as prospering in my career path.

Another drawback is that it can be challenging to adjust to changes such as workplace and transport you use in order to commute to work from home. Suppose when someone barely managed to adjust to these two means, it is intolerable to change his or her job again and re-experience previous process.

All things considered, encountering the instances when we ought to accept changes is an integral part of life. Deciding a resolution whether working in only one job or several of occupations depends on personal benefits or desires.