These days, too many people maintain their health by relying on doctors and medicine, rather than by following a healthy lifestyle. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It has become increasingly prevalent for people to rely heavily on professional medical treatments as well as doctors instead of using their time to promote a healthy lifestyle. In my opinion, I completely agree with visiting doctors with effective medicines is a better choice than maintaining a healthy lifestyle for themselves since the development of medicine and the convenience and speed of attending to medicine and doctors.

Firstly, the idea of depending upon specialists and medications is reasonable because of significant advancements in medicine. This can be explained by the fact that in recent years, with the increasing prevalence of newly – advanced technologies in medicine, it can rapidly enhance the accuracy and efficiency in the treatment of some illnesses that humans cannot intervene. In addition, the advancements in medical science have indeed provided us with remarkable treatments and medications that can alleviate symptoms, manage chronic conditions, and save lives. Thanks to this development, nowadays, numerous detrimental diseases such as cancer or those relating to the cardiovascular system, which were hazardously fatal a long time ago, are now easily treated by specific initiatives within the highly successful medical field.

Secondly, the option to visit a professional healthcare service is attractive due to its being easier and faster than trying to foster and apply a healthy lifestyle. This can be exemplified in the case of building a lifestyle, especially in a health factor, which includes more things that people must do, such as finding out the diet that is suitable for themselves, eating clean, as well as frequent exercise. As a result, it requires people who want to try to adopt a healthy lifestyle to be extremely diligent in keeping those habits for a long time. Instead of adopting health-conscious behaviors, individuals now can easily find a doctor with the deep knowledge to help them get rid of annoying illnesses within a short period of time. Besides, those people can receive diverse advice from their doctor about how to keep a healthy life by applying a variety of correct ways as opposed to doing it by themselves.

In conclusion, for the reasons I have mentioned above, I am in favor of the former statement that people should depend on medical professionals and pharmaceutical interventions rather than a wholesome way of life.